Disney World!

Disney really is the most magical place on Earth. Blaine and I spent the entire day at the parks yesterday and I could’ve used 4 more. I really wanted to visit Magic Kingdom but wanted Blaine to have fun with the Star Wars ride in Hollywood Studios, so we splurged and bought the hopper ticket that let us go to all the parks in one day.

We got there bright and early, along with thousands of other spring breakers. I was a little surprised at the amount of people there, but I suppose I shouldn’t have been, considering the time of year.

Crowds can't stop the fun!

Crowds can’t stop the fun!

Because of the crowds waiting times were crazy high so we didn’t end up riding too many rides, but that didn’t bother us very much.  My favorite part of Disney is just the atmosphere and I was content to walk around, look at the new Fantasyland (Tangled themed bathrooms. Can I get a heck yeah?) and enjoy being in the most magical place on Earth. We rode Peter Pan and It’s a Small World in MK, then headed to Epcot for lunch and to check out the flowers during the flower festival.

I'm transferring Ma!

I’m transferring Ma!

 

The flowers were incredible! They had a butterfly house, displays with professionals ready to answer questions, and of course tons of magical flower sculptures.  I loved it and it definitely encouraged me to keep researching landscape architecture. We ate lunch at The Rose and Thorn in the UK section of Epcot but I was a little disappointed in our meal. Last time I ate there I polished my plate clean it was so good, but this time we ordered the fish and chips and they were a little soggy and salty.

We moved quickly past lunch and headed to Hollywood Studios for some Star Wars action! We went straight to Star Tours to get a Fast Pass and had a lot of time to kill before we needed to come back.  We went through the Life of Walt exhibit which was really cool and then onto my favorite: The Great Movie Ride.  Even though it’s a slow boat ride, I love it and have to ride it every time I go.

Blaine really enjoyed the Star Tours ride although he wished it was longer.  Isn’t that always the case? The ride had changed since the last time I rode it and I got a little motion sickness from the 3D aspect.  It was still fun though! I bought Blaine a Tigger mug that matches my Mike Wazowski mug in the hopes that I can fully convert him into a big time Disney fan. After all of the park hopping and wandering around it was 9:00 and time to load up and head home. This Disney trip was a little atypical, but I still loved every minute of it and I’m so glad we went.

A question for you: What’s your favorite part about Disney?

Wanna chime in?

