3:30 a.m We Meet Again…

Although I don’t think this actually needs to be said, I’m writing it down as a future reminder to myself: do not, under any circumstances, attempt to write  an 8 page research paper the night before it is due.  My last writing assignment for my literature course was really simple and I whipped out 5 pages in no time while thoroughly enjoying myself.  That paper, however, was on the roles of women in metaphors in 17th Century British literature, which is a poppin’ research topic with lots of resources.  Turns out not that many people have attempted to research structure and design of English gardens as a reflection of British society in the 17th century. After failing to find many resources in the school library and seeing this atrocity of a design section in Barnes & Noble:

Sorry for the blur, there were seriously like 12 books there. I wonder how many copies of 50 Shades they have?

Sorry for the blur, there were seriously like 12 books there. I wonder how many copies of 50 Shades they have?

I planted myself in the library and worked till just after 3:00 a.m. I think I came out with a good paper, but with just short of 4 hours of sleep last night I’m feeling pretty sluggish. Hopefully this yummy breakfast combo of yogurt and crunchy Chex will help get me movin’!

Honey Nut Chex adds just enough crunch!

Honey Nut Chex adds just enough crunch!

In happier news: I finally found earbuds that fit my ears! I’ve always had to use the clunky over-the-head headphones or the ear loop headphones because earbuds fall out of my ears within about 2.5 seconds.  So the other day when I was in Target and I saw these Yurbuds headphones specifically marketed for women with the same problem, I had no problem making the impulse buy.

They really don't fall out.

They really don’t fall out.

I wore them all night last night while working on my paper and they stayed in the whole time without any earaches. I think it’s safe to say I’m very happy with that purchase. Plus the cute yellow color makes me a little more excited for all this studying I’m about to do…

Wanna chime in?

