Good Mornoon

It seems like the adventures in Germany really took a toll! I woke up shortly before 10 o’clock and got my butt movin’. I hate waking up this late because it always throws off my eating schedule 😛 To make up for the awkward late-breakfast/early-lunch predicament, I decided I’d snack on some cereal while making banana bread! Here’s the recipe:

1/2 c. butter or shortening (we use veggie oil)

1 c. sugar (when we’re feeling fancy we do 1/2 brown 1/2 white)

Cream these together, then add:

2 beaten eggs

2 c. flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

3 mashed bananas

dash of salt

optional: cinnamon and nutmeg, chocolate chips, nuts

Bake in a Teflon loaf pan or a pan that’s been cooking spray-ed at 350 for 60 minutes.

Back in the land of beautiful bakeware

Back in the land of beautiful bakeware

I hope you guys love it as much as I do!

 

Wanna chime in?

