Partyin’ on a Sunday

Yesterday dawned sunny and clear and set the mood for the rest of the day! We spent most of the morning relaxing and planning our trip to Normandy (I’m pumped!!) and then went to visit a friend in the hospital.  It’s nothing serious, but we thought bringing a few pastries might brighten spirits a little bit.  We stopped at a local pasticceria to pick up some treats and I was in heaven. I wish I had brought my camera in; there was a giant L-shaped glass case that held beautiful little pastries of all different kinds.  We bought a small plate for our invalid and one for ourselves as well 😉

*drooool*

*drooool*

We brought our treats out to the garden and had lunch al fresco. It was a quick but yummy lunch of a quesadilla and watermelon!

Can't beat the view, huh?

Can’t beat the view, huh?

I got a quick workout in on the stationary bike.  I warmed up for 5 minutes then alternated between 30 second ‘sprints’ and 60 second recovery, then cooled down for 5 minutes for a total of 30 minutes. The bike is in our basement and I was sweating a disgusting amount.  But it’s good for you, right?

I cleaned up and finished a few chores before it was time to go to a friend of the family’s birthday party.  It was being held at my favorite Ukrainians’ house- Luda and Vladimiro! They are so funny and warm, plus they really know how to throw a party. There were around 20 guests and we all just sat around talking (I played with an adorable little baby). When the cake came out (homemade carrot cake yumm)  Vladimiro pulled out his nice vodkas and Drysack sherry and poured eeevveryyone shots or little glasses. This is the second time I’ve taken shots with my parents, and it’s all thanks to Vladimiro. It was a lot of fun and Dad made sure to leave before my brother and I got in too much trouble 😉 Besides my parents, Luda and Vladimiro may be my favorite couple in the world, I hope we get together again soon!

Wanna chime in?

