Upside Down Day

Breakfast for dinner = upside down day in this house. But dinner comes at the end of the day, so let’s start from the top.

Quin had an appointment on base this afternoon, so after a slow morning watching Jeopardy and the Tonys (how incredible was NPH’s opening number?? I was floored.  He’s the greatest.) we headed to base.  Since I didn’t have any business at the hospital today, I hopped over to the gym and did a 45-ish minute workout.  I warmed up and cooled down with 10 minutes on the bike, completing some strength exercises I ripped out of Self Magazine‘s April issue in between.

Sorry for the terrible quality    :( I did numbers 2, 4,6, and 3, sans dumbbell because I hate going into the weight room when stinky boys are in there

Sorry for the terrible quality 😦 I did numbers 2, 4, 6, and 3, sans dumbbell because I hate going into the weight room when stinky boys are in there

 

I liked that the exercises worked more than one body part at a time and they were challenging enough so that I was grateful for the end of the set, but not so killer that I felt like I couldn’t walk out of the gym.  That’s a win in my book!

After hittin’ the grocery store we headed back home and I read a little more of What the Dog Saw. Still not in love, but it has some interesting essays. Then came the good stuff. Dinner!

3 ingredients! 3/4 c buttermilk, 1/2 c butter, 2 cups self rising flour.  Badda bing badda bum

3 ingredients! 3/4 c buttermilk, 1/2 c butter, 2 cups self rising flour. Badda bing badda boom

To make the biscuits, cut the butter into the flour and add buttermilk.  You’re done! After baking at 350 for about 15 minutes, that is. Then we prepped some eggs, fruit salad, and maple syrup sausages and sat down to watch The Place Beyond the Pines.

Breakfast is a great meal, no matter the time of day

Breakfast is a great meal, no matter the time of day

The movie wasn’t what I was expecting, but I really liked it! My parents were a little distracted by their weekday responsibilities, but we all agreed it was very well acted and cast.  It’s a little on the long side at 2 hours and 20 minutes, but I didn’t get bored.  Maybe because Ryan Gosling was on the screen?

Have you seen any really good movies lately? It’s really hard for me to not give a good review about a movie because I love the whole experience movies offer.

Wanna chime in?

