Guilty.

Well friends, today was full of things I’m not too proud of.  For starters, I wore makeup to the gym. Usually I can’t understand why people put on makeup before working out, but this morning I was draggin’ and adding blue eyeliner usually makes me feel better.  It worked, but I felt ridiculous. Today’s gym experience consisted of 30 minutes on the treadmill set on the incline workout.  I hate running on treadmills, a hate which was reaffirmed this morning when I kept smacking my hands on the front of the treadmill.

That little tray thing on the front is a doozy

I gladly hopped off after 30 minutes, but then came my next not-so-proud moment.  I originally planned on going to a Fit Boxe class following my treadmill time, but I completely chickened out 😦 I saw a guy who I thought was the group instructor and he looked like a hard body muscle man, plus I didn’t actually know what Fit Boxe was and I got cold feet.  There’s another class on Thursday that I’m trying to work up the courage to attend.  I’m sure you’ll hear about it later this week 😛

When we got home I cleaned up and sat down to finish What the Dog Saw. By the last 50 pages, I was just ready to be done with it, but felt so guilty about my first two personal transgressions this morning, I managed to power through.  I did learn some things thanks to Mr. Gladwell, but overall I’m glad I’m finished with the book.  I then picked up Squirrel Seeks Chipmunk by David Sedaris and read it all the way through.  It’s an extremely quick read and I laughed out loud several times! I really enjoyed it, especially after reading essays that made me feel like most of our efforts in life are futile.

My 3rd crime? Mom made these delicious smelling Duncan-Hines brownies because our landlord delivered eggs fresh from his chickens, but two were a little cracked and Mom didn’t want them to go to waste.

Fresh eggs from right next door! Lovely.

Fresh eggs from right next door! Lovely.

By the time they were out of the oven, I was practically drooling they smelled so good.  She specifically stated the brownies were for dessert tonight, but c’mon, how can I resist a fresh-out-of-the-oven brownie? So I ate one… Mom wasn’t exactly pleased but she understood.  Sorry Mom!!

I’ve been catching up on season 3 of Downton Abbey since I didn’t have time to watch it in school and holy cow!! This season is a heart wringer! I still have about 4 episodes left I think but man, I cried like a baby today. Movies and TV shows really get to me. Better stick to books, so on that note, off to go start another book from the stack!

One thought on “Guilty.

  1. Pingback: Southern Living Wednesday? | mouthguardsandmagnolias

Wanna chime in?

