Southern Living Wednesday?

Yesterday was very busy between running errands and getting ready for a dinner party our family hosted last night.  Our neighbors are moving in a few days, and since the packers arrived yesterday to start loading everything up, we invited them over to our house for a meal (yay for more Southern Living recipes!).  It was a lot of prep work, but also a lot of fun!! I’m sorry I just met them this summer, they’re very cool people! Our menu consisted of

It was a really fun meal and I was ecstatic the pie turned out well.  My mom helped me with the filling, but I was still worried I would somehow manage to ruin it.

Looks pretty good, huh?

Looks pretty good, huh?

I discovered lemon meringue pie is really my thang, but I think we executed it well.

I went to the gym this morning and was looking forward to that Fit Boxe class I chickened out on Tuesday.  I gave myself a little pep talk and as I was doing my 30 minutes on the bike I was pumped to try the new class.  But it was not to be.  For some unknown reason, the class was cancelled today, which really put me in a funk.  I was excited to participate in a group ex class again and working out by myself suddenly seemed lonely.  I did some exercise I saw in the special summer issue of Self magazine that involved a Swiss ball, and that got a little goofy.  I think I managed to cheer up one guy’s day as he saw me struggling hopelessly with my ball, trying to keep it under me as I was laying on top of it on my back.

If only it were this relaxing…

Not an invigorating workout, but I’m glad I still managed to do something.  Next Thursday that class is mine!

Wanna chime in?

