Chill Time

Man oh man have these past 2 weeks been busy! With a guest in the house we really tried to make an effort to show off our beautiful city of Naples, so it has been a pretty constant go-go-go around here. 

Yesterday we concluded Blaine’s whirlwind tour with a trip to Sorrento so he could finish up his shopping and it was a beautiful day for  it. 

IMG_3745

IMG_3743

My mom brought a friend so we all just strolled around town and enjoyed the beautiful weather. I bought myself a cute little red purse that I am very excited about so it was a successful day for me as well! The train ride from Naples to Sorrento takes a little over 2 hours and when we made it home at 5 o’clock Blaine and I were wiped.  Shopping takes it out of ya! We spent the rest of the evening getting Blaine ready for his flight this morning. 

His flight home left out of Rome which meant waking up at 5 a.m this morning. That was painful. When I get back to school I plan to be an early morning exerciser and I know it’s going to take me a while to get into that groove! Our drive to Rome was uneventful and it was sad to see Blaine go, but hopefully we’ll be seeing each other soon 🙂 

Unfortunately, I think all this movin’ and groovin’ is starting to get me sick! I woke up with a bit of a sore throat and the sniffles, so I’m planning on treating myself to a long weekend of relaxation 🙂 Hooray for self pampering! 

A question for you: What’s your favorite way to pamper yourself? I usually like to go to the beach and read magazines, but because of my current location I think I’ll be sitting in the garden reading magazines this weekend. I have two issues of Vogue I haven’t read yet! 

 

Wanna chime in?

