Boredom Bustin’

I’m a fan of Louis C.K, and I find myself thinking about one of his ‘skits’ quite often. In it, his young daughters complain of being bored and he responds with this:

and I think it’s a really great way to look at things! Buut I’m struggling with that right now.  Before you call me a spoiled brat for living in Italy and being bored, sometimes I just want to catch a movie with friends or ride my bike around the neighborhood.  Seeing that the majority of my friends live on a separate continent and I’m scared to drive here, not to mention ride a bike on the street, I’ve been scrambling for new ways to keep myself entertained. Today I decided to start Jess’s Summer Shape Up plan and I’m sooo glad I did. 

Excited about gettin’ in summer shape! source

The workouts are laid out very clearly with video examples and it gives me a solid goal to work towards, which is something I thrive off of.  And the “hard core” workout was killer! I love being challenged in new ways. Hopefully this will help stave off the boredom until our next big adventure!

What are some of your favorite boredom busters? I’m working on a cross stitch piece right now, but needlework requires a certain amount of calm that is hard to come by sometimes!

 

One thought on “Boredom Bustin’

  1. Pingback: Competition at the Gym | mouthguardsandmagnolias

Wanna chime in?

